FlashBackThenForward-Cover

Flashback. Then Forward.

Written by Lara Safar

Today 4 years ago, I learned something that changed my life forever.
Today 4 years ago, I had discovered a piece of me I never knew existed.
Today 4 years ago, I said shit and actually felt it.
Today 4 years ago, I understood how unknown the future is.
Today 4 years ago, I had to break the heart of the people I love most.
Today 4 years ago, I cried my balls out.

But all that was 4 years ago. It was when I thought that that piece of me was toxic.
When actually – that little piece (little but powerful piece) made me taste survival. It also presented me to everything I love today.

So today I’m thankful.
Today I’m hopeful.
Today is a new day. And I hope many more of those will keep comin’.
And today – I call every woman out there to listen to her body if it ever cries, to always have hope, and most importantly, to keep that killer smile.
Because damn what a killer that smile is.

Lara-FlashbackthenForward

One thought on “Flashback. Then Forward.

Leave a Reply

