My First Wig!

I put on my first wig in 2006. It was during the time the woman who bought me was going through her chemotherapy treatment. At first I was just a wig stand, but we soon became good friends. We took turns wearing the wig. I’d wear it at night while she wore it during the day. I wish I could have told her that she looked beautiful, with and without the wig.

No one was supposed to know she had breast cancer. Cancer is still taboo in Lebanon but I don’t understand why. It’s become a reality that we must accept rather than hide.

I’ll be traveling from one woman’s home to another’s to share their stories with you. What’s the next wig I’ll be wearing? Keep posted🙂

PS: Brown hair with highlights really brings out the color of my eyes, doesn’t it?

2 thoughts on “My First Wig!

  1. Pingback: The Cancer Club «
  2. Pingback: The Cancer Club «

Leave a Reply

